Return to 1L Lyra Carafe
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Almost right... April 19, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce from Corvallis, OR United States  
The lid to our old carafe, a previous model of this same brand and size, broke after many years of good service, so we bought the new model. It holds temperature similarly, the spout drips less, so that's good. But the threads are tight so the lid is harder to unscrew. Also the diameter of the opening at the top is slightly wider so our cone-shaped coffee filter, with a base almost exactly the same diameter, is teetery, rather than stable like the old one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
poor job at pouring November 24, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Manistee, mi  
I have been looking and looking and found this at a store two and a half hours from my house.  It looked perfect. I do like the fact that it will hold a whole pot of coffee, but when you pour the coffee it spatters every direction. Very poor design, needs a vent. May suffer with it, cost to send it back and even more to drive back there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coffee carafe Lid has fallen apart.. September 11, 2013
Reviewer: Darlene Swanson from Mi.  
I really like the carafe, I shopped around before I decided, the lid troubled me the way it was constructed, but I purchased it anyway, well now several mo. Later the lid mechanism  has fallen apart in my hands. So now I am trying to talk to someone, with much delay I might add, to see if I can order a replacement lid....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not Hot! April 3, 2013
Reviewer: Steven Linden from sb.linden@comcast.net  
This is a recent purchase.  Does not keep coffee hot even up to 4 hours it is barely lukewarm.  I preheat for 15 minutes with boiling water.  I'm taking it back for a refund.
.**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Shoptrudeau.com notes:  We are sorry to hear of this issue. Please contact our customer service department 800-878-8332 for further assistance. We will be happy to replace the product and provide further instructions. ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
like October 14, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Moses Lake , WA United States  
like it.. keeps water hot a long time liked old lid better, anyway to get old style lid now????   thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lucky with Lyra!!!! July 19, 2012
Reviewer: Miss Wilson from Kansas City, MO United States  
Just purchased the Lyra Carafes and everyone in the office is so tickled about this product.  The heat retention rocks!  The lids make me a little nervous but I am confident that they will hold up.  Woooo hooooo Lyra!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lyra Carafe July 12, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kansas City  
Trudeau is truly the way to go!  These carafes are spectacular.  I filled these with coffee for an 11:00am meeting.  At 5pm the coffee was still piping hot with steam... incredible.  
The design looks a little "campy" and the lid takes some work, but the size and heat retention is wonderful.  Thanks Trudeau!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Carafe! October 26, 2011
Reviewer: Emily from Madison, WI  
I needed a well-made carafe for all our family parties. I love the style and shape of this one. The lid is what makes this amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

Built with Volusion